Anjool Malde Memorial Trust

Anjool (Jools) Maldé  
7th July 1984 - 5th July 2009

Welcome to the home page '' devoted to Jools
and his Trust (the AMMT)!

The Trust was set up to keep alive Jools’ legacy of
a kindred and enlivened spirit that lit up so many
lives and inspired and helped others to make most of
their talents. Jools  lived a short but rich and memorable
life and the Trust puts in place a positive force with which
to celebrate his life rather than bemoan his loss,  much
as this is difficult to do for his parents who have lost
the most – the only – precious thing in their lives.


Throughout his life Anjool 'Jools' Maldé
supported many endeavours and charitable causes as rich in
diversity as his own interests and talents.
The AMMT is embarked
on a number of initiatives and awards that reward, inspire and
promote bright new talent as a legacy to his memory

2016 AWARDS HAVE BEGUN - starting with the Jools Scholarship

Alice Skinner, Alice Robinson, Anna Harris, Barnaby Wynter and Isobel Cavan
receiving the Jools Scholarship Award 

Mark Damazer CBE, Master of St Peter's College

Full list of 2016 Award Winners is imminent!


(Go to 'press releases' for the 2015 press release)

Jools Scholarship: for academic excellence and citizenship
(Co-hosts St Peter's College, Oxford)
Yan Wei Chan, Alexandra Halliday, Alice McAndrew, James McEvoy Stevenson,
Luke Millar, Ayushi Nayak, Rachel Wright

Jools Award for Enterprise & Innovation: Start-up Company of the Year - 2015
(Co-hosts Young Enterprise)
DEtour (Kingston University): Irene Canuti, Samriddhi Chakraborty, Felix Dornseifer,
Min-Hsuan Liang, Olga Spasskaya

Jools Photography Award
(Co-hosts Stockton Arts Development & Cleveland College of Art & Design)
Darran Milburn (Fine Art Photography)
Luke Anderson (Commercial Photography)
Owen Smith (Graphic Design - Dean Brodwick Award Winner)

Jools Jazz Prize 
(Co-hosts Guildhall School of Music &

Matt Davies

Jools Communications Award

(Co-hosts Loughborough University Media Studies)
Hiu-Yan (Yanni) Chow

For Past Winners go to Beneficiaries



To make a donation - THANK YOU! - you can send a bank transfer to A/C no. 11171255, sort code 162524 or send a cheque payable to "Anjool Maldé Memorial Trust" to The Royal Bank of Scotland, 22 Albert Road, Middlesbrough, TS1 1PR (UK)

 Distinguished Musical Talent of the Year

2010: Anjlee Desai, Singer and performer
2011: Kiran Hungin as Mary at Midnight, singer and performer
2012: Soumik Datta, instrumentalist and performer

2013: Jazz Prize Winner
Daniel Harding Israelsen

2014: Jazz Prize Winner
Will Glaser 

2015: Jazz Prize Winner
Matt Davies

Anjool Malde Memorial Trust

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group